NaBloPoMo Day 3: Ashes to Ashes

What should they do with your body?

After reading Stiff a few years ago, I decided that I did not want to be embalmed and buried in a massive coffin.  It just seems so wasteful to spend all that money and bury all that stuff, all those chemicals under the ground and hope they don’t turn into an environmental disaster.  Because of that, I had thought that I wanted to be cremated.  But now there is a green cemetery here in town and I’m not sure any more.  I just want my body to basically be disposed of in the most cost-efficient, environmentally friendly way.

Leave a Reply

