09 red

I had a surprisingly hard time with this prompt.  There is a lot of red in and around my life, but nothing that would make a good picture.  It didn’t help that it drizzled on and off all day and the light was not good pretty much anywhere. 

I also admit that I’m a little embarrassed to stop and take random photos out in public.  Even with this one, taken in a camera store at the end of the day, I was so self concious that I snapped it and left rather than finding a better angle to show the individual blossoms.  Engaging in creativity still presses all my vulnerability buttons.

Leave a Reply

