Happy night.

It was fall gallery tour night.  I walked Lowe Mill: chocolate, blown glass, russian terriers, paintings, photographs, ceramics, art classes, live music, digital art, sculpture. I felt like I was floating when I left.

I want more of that in my life.

I ran into my senior design professor from over 10 years ago while I stood mesmerized in front of a painting overlaid on a photograph based on a bb gun hanging on the wall.  We made small talk about my current work and then he asked me: are you an artist?

My mind spun for a few seconds while I tried to figure out what to say.  No, but I want to be. is what I wanted to say.  No, but I am an appreciator. is what came out of my mouth.

There’s a gap between where I am and where I want to be.  I want to change that. 

__________________________

How do you incorporate creativity into your life?

One thought on “Happy night.

  1. Crochet fulfills some of that for me. But I want to be as well! 🙂 I wish I had more time to craft more, and even make some art. It’s therapeutic, but outside of crocheting while watching tv, I can’t seem to find time for other arts and crafts. Not that that’s stopped me from collecting supplies over the years…

Leave a Reply

