Progress

The past few days I’ve felt … different.  I’m not sure how to explain it – the baby is putting pressure further down on my cervix and in my pelvis, like he/she has finally dropped or engaged.  When I stand up, I feel the muscles in the front of my hips stretching instead of the stabilizing muscles that wrap around to my spine.  When I’m walking around, I feel like I can’t close my legs together to stand up straight.  Looking in the mirror, I can’t see where I look any different, but it certainly feels like some progress.

I dreamed the other night that the baby stretched out (still inside me) and I could feel its feet up at my collarbones.  Right now, at this moment, I feel it pressing on both of my hipbones at the same time.  To say that I am terrified of how big this baby will be is an overstatement, but I’m definitely feeling very concerned.  I don’t have any stretch marks right now – I think Smaller actually stretched out my skin so far that this one has had plenty of room to grow.  But even though I *look* smaller than I did last time, I’m still big.

I’m feeling nesty as well.  Everything is pointing towards baby arriving sooner rather later, and I hope this week’s doctor appointment shows that too.

Leave a Reply

