Accountability: Summer Runs

I signed up for two summer running series for the next 10 weeks, and I wanted to put this up for accountability.  This was week 1 – my cross country run time (on Tuesday) was 51:57, and my community run time tonight was 47:38, each at ~3 miles.  

My baby running goals are 

  1. Build up endurance to run a full mile
  2. Run a sub-30 minute 5K
  3. Complete a 10K training program
  4. Run a 10K (by next May)
  5. Run 5 more races by year end

I promised myself that if I run all 10 weeks worth of programs, I’ll spring for a garmin running watch so that I can stop carrying my phone.  And for my community run, I have to log 30 miles to earn my t-shirt.

2 thoughts on “Accountability: Summer Runs

  1. Awesome goals! I haven’t yet managed a 10K … but I should shoot for one, maybe, after my ankle heals. Cheering for you over here.

    And an aside: even as a veggie person, I can appreciate the addition of bacon to cabbage dishes. Salt, fat, and smoke flavor. 🙂 Thanks for the comment … and happy kales (UGH) to you!

Leave a Reply

