31. Yourself

*Poof!*

Self-portraits.  Much harder than they look.  This one will probably disappear by tomorrow night.  But hey!  I have on eyeliner!

So my January intentions were to run the New Year’s Day race, the State Park Trail Run, purge 100 things, complete the 750 words Challenge, try out one new recipe, and finish the baby stocking design transfer that ‘s been hanging out 80% complete.  I skipped the New Year’s race because of the rain (surprise!) and I forgot about the design transfer, but I did get the other things completed.  I also participated in ICLW since I was already posting every day.  For February, my intentions are to start a 10K training plan, send out valentine’s day cards, finish the heart design I am stitching, read a book, and try a new recipe.  There’s a race in a week that I really want to do, but I am nowhere near trained enough to have a good time, so I don’t know if I’m going to run it or not.  I feel like it’s been a good start to the year and I want to keep up that momentum into next month.

One of my goals for the year is to earn a 100-day 750 words badge, so I am going to keep writing there, but I’m not going to try the photo-a-day challenge next month.  The prompts have been interesting, and they’ve given me a lot to think about, but trying to run multiple challenges at once is tough.  I think it’s a great way to get motivation if you want to post every day and (like me) don’t have any kind of regular writing format.  I’m proud of myself for completing the month, but it will be a relief to complete this tonight and be done for January.

For next month, I have a journaling exercise that I have had on the shelf for a few years, and I’m going to give it a try.  It’s a 40-day exercise with prompts each day, so that would get me through February at least.  I’m also going to try to write earlier in the day when I’m fresh – right now, I feel like I had more interesting things to say this morning, but now I can’t remember any of them.

Leave a Reply

