10. One O’clock

image

This was a prompt doomed for failure.  Between 1 and 2 this afternoon (because I was sleeping between 1 and 2 this morning), I was correcting the options on a new employee’s configuration management system, making a last run to the restroom, and then sitting on a conference call listening to a bunch of software developers debate whose xml schema would be responsible for conveying a particular piece of data from the database under discussion.  There is not a good picture in any of those, and the only story is how I managed to not curl up under my desk and fall asleep.  So this is a picture of me dreaming that someday we will have coffee in the breakroom that is NOT crap and that I’ll be able to battle my afternoon exhaustion with some decent joe.

Leave a Reply

