Blessing

I’ve chosen words for the upcoming each each December since I started blogging.

Nurture.

Balance

Grace.

This year was hard for me.  I’m like the 800th person to ever say it, but I just don’t feel like I have as much to write about that is interesting to anyone else now that I have Mini.  I’m happy, I’m exhausted, I’m mostly at peace with my life.  My thought was that I’d spend the next year working on getting a little bit of “me” back.

But.

Yesterday that changed.  Yesterday morning, I sat in an ultrasound room with Manly and watched the flicker of a new heartbeat dance across the screen.

I’m due on August 10.

And it’s obvious now the word for this year: blessing.

14 thoughts on “Blessing

  1. Oh yay! YAY YAY YAY! Happy New Year, hun! 🙂 What a fantastic way to start out. Now…I shall cross my fingers for you for the rest of the pregnancy. 😀

  2. I’m here from LFCA – haven’t been reading or commenting in a long time. Too long it seems. What a lovely surprise to see that you’re expecting! Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

