Unthinkable

Right after I had Mini, I found out that my coworker’s wife was expecting.  This baby would have made number 5 in their house, and I knew she had lost another child at about 6 months along.

I got a call today to let me know she lost this baby as well.  She was at about 5 months.

My office friend (who is also friends with her) told me she found out at home when she couldn’t find the heartbeat with the doppler.  She’s going to have to go and and deliver the baby this week.

I can’t imagine what she’s going through right now, but my heart breaks for her.

4 thoughts on “Unthinkable

  1. How awful. I can’t even begin to imagine….

    I’m keeping your coworker, his wife, and their family in my prayers as the get through this ordeal and beyond.

Leave a Reply

