I’m still here.

That’s just maddingly unhelpful. Why are these things never clear? … that’s even more than less than unhelpful.

— Jack Sparrow

Still no contractions, still hurting every time I have to stand up, and now it appears that I’ve lost 2 lbs.  So all signs point to “GO!” and yet nothing is moving.

So I’m going to go do some more laundry.  No, not because I’m nesting, but because I’m in terror that once the baby comes, my mother-in-law will come over, see the quality of my housekeeping, and decide that I AM the complete slacker that she always thought I was.

And maybe I’ll have another english muffin …

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m still here.

Leave a Reply

