It’s official.

I have graduated from the RE’s back into the world of the OBGYN.  Got my walking orders this morning after a beautiful ultrasound (measured 8w1d, heartbeat 174 bpm, squee!).  I have standing instructions to bring back in baby pictures and/or baby at the end of this little adventure.

And then I went back to work and scheduled an appointment for a brand-new OBGYN that I’ve never met before.

I know, it sounds insane, but I just DID NOT want to go back to my old doc.  Nothing wrong with her, it was totally emotional, I just could not bring myself to go back in her office.  So I called my friends’ clinic (multiple of them already see this guy) and got an appointment for Friday.  So I get (hopefully) another ultrasound this week and weighed/measured/told to be good/etc. 

And for your sweetness and light conversation of the day:

Me: blahblah… ultrasound… blah … OBGYN…. By the way, do you have a 17 mm socket?

Manly: (Actually listening to the blahblah and kind of confused by the question) Um, yeah.  Do you need a deep socket or a shallow one?

Me: heehee, no silly — that’s how big the baby measured this morning.

Manly: oohhhh.  Cool.

17 thoughts on “It’s official.

  1. YAY for a heartbeat! That is SO exciting! I’m thrilled for you, and HOW COOL IS IT to see the little heart flickering on that screen??? I was so thrilled EVERY TIME and I know you must just be OVER THE MOON!

    The socket comment made me giggle 🙂

Leave a Reply

