Happy Birthday to me :)

And so far I’ve celebrated by leaving the front door unlocked and wide open when I left for work, puked in the office toilet first thing (no, it’s not what you’re thinking — damn met. does that to me at the end of my cycle when my progesterone is high), and left my car lights on so that I had a dead battery when I started for home.  When it rains, it pours.

Amazingly enough though, none of it has gotten to me.  I got cards and emails and IMs and a phone call from my mommy and a cupcake and flowers, and now I get to go out to dinner with my boy.  I don’t know if it comes through in my writing, but I’m usually one of those disgustingly happy people.  My littlest SIL, in fact, asked me once (as I was bouncing around to the music in my head), if I’m just a “happy kitten”. 

So, in lieu of presents, I’m going to ask that each of you take a moment and think about something that makes you really happy today, and then carry that feeling with you after you leave.  And go drink some wine, dammit!  I don’t want to be the only one drunk at the end of the night 🙂

eta: I know y’all won’t believe this, but to top off my extra-special day, the gas stove in the restaurant kitchen caught on fire at dinner.  Yep.  On fire.  Complete with three chefs, the dish  washer, and the manager trying to get the tray put out before the sprinklers kicked in.  It was fun.

19 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me :)

  1. Happy Birthday! I’ll think happy thoughts of that glass of wine I’ll have with dinner tonight – but no fire in the kitchen, please. : ) Cheers!

Leave a Reply

