Be back soon!

Leaving for work for a few days; I’ll be back here on Thursday.  I’m staying with a friend who only has dial-up (I know!  It’s like being back in the dark ages :)), so I won’t have internet access until I get home.

WAITT members, I am planning on being at dinner on Wednesday night, but I’m driving  back from B’ham that night so I may be a little late.  If I’m not there by 6:00, go ahead and start without me. 

Lastly, I decided that I’m going to start updating the header photo every little while with a new picture.  When I have time, I’m going to update the flickr set so y’all can see my efforts at mastering the digital camera.  The pic that’s up there now is some of the landscaping that’s still blooming at work. 

Be good, help yourself to the liquor cabinet, and don’t feed the trolls.  I’ll be home soon!

6 thoughts on “Be back soon!

  1. […] sharah wrote a fantastic post today on “Be back soon!”Here’s ONLY a quick extract… little while with a new picture. When I have time, I’m going to update the flickr set so y’all can see my efforts at mastering the digital camera. The pic that’s up there now is some of the landscaping that’s still blooming at work. … […]

  2. Hi! Hope you have fun with your dial-up friend 🙂 Thanks for your comments recently. It’s so nice to “meet” others who step off the train for a minute … or a year … or forever. Complicated, isn’t it?! Email anytime.

  3. I hope your trip went well. I’m sure the withdrawls from the net were torture! 😉

    I LOVE the header! It’s beautiful! I can’t wait to see more!!

Leave a Reply

