WAITT, September

I want to send a great big thank you out to Kellie and Becky and K for talking me down off the ledge last night at our WAITT dinner.  By the time I got home, I was able to look at Manly without feeling like I wanted to rip his head off his shoulders.  We still haven’t talked any more about the IUI or the car, but I am trying to get my thoughts in a coherent framework to discuss the situation with him this weekend.  (I did NOT, however, share my cookie.)

Last  night just drove home for me the importance of having a support system when you’re dealing with infertility.  I had a table full of women who knew exactly what I was going through and who were able to discuss the situation between me and Manly without telling me to relax or trying to change the subject.  When I explained that my husband doesn’t want to believe that this is happening to us, they understood.  That is something I just do not have in any of my other friendships, and I treasure it. 

So for any of you out there who might be looking for a infertility support group in north Alabama, come see us! 

7 thoughts on “WAITT, September

  1. Mmmm…nothing helps heal quite like chocolate! Glad to hear you didn’t share it. You deserve every last bit dear! Thanks for spending time with us. We get just as much from you as you got from us. Mean it!

  2. I’m so glad that you have people around you that can help sift through the madness of infertility. The women that I know in real life that have experienced IF are invaluable to me.

Leave a Reply

