2wwIP: A Gift

Becky, I believe, wanted to see a picture of a gift that I gave Manly and one that he gave me.  The only things I ever give him are Playstation games or StarWars toys, and those don’t make very good pictures (or blog entries).  But I thought y’all would get a kick out of seeing my anniversary present from last year:

Yep.  It is.  He bought and installed a new gear shift for me.  Now, before you get all hackles-up in my defense, I want to share the conversation surrounding the presentation of the gear shift.

Me: So what did you get me for an anniversary present?
Him: You haven’t looked in the car have you?  It’s already out there.
Me: Squeals in excitement.  You got me a steering wheel?!

Uh-huh.  I was only disappointed because I got the gear shift instead of the steering wheel.  He’s such a good husband 🙂

One thought on “2wwIP: A Gift

Leave a Reply

