Oops! Forgot the title!

Editor’s note: I think I may have mis-spoken about the no-carb thing.  Technically, I still am eating carbs; vegetables, beans, milk, and cheese all have a few in them.  But refined sugars and flours, starchy vegetables like potatoes and corn, and even complex carbs like oatmeal and rice are out for now.  Honestly, since I figured out I can have fat-free milk, I think I’ll be able to make it the two weeks.  As long as I can see progress on the scale, I can do just about anything. 

I’m feeling optimistic about this cycle — don’t ask me why.  I think the combination of the HSG, a good follicle on the left side, and realizing that I grew those two big ol’ follicles in 13 days (which is faster than any other cycle I’ve had) is working to make me feel like this cycle is different than the other ones I’ve had.  Will it work out that way?  No idea.  But as the magic 8-ball says, signs are favorable.  Focus on the 20% chance of success.

So now I’m just waiting to ovulate, which I’m sure I will know has happened once the I-have-golf-balls-in-my-abdomen feeling goes away.  Right now I’m wincing when I sit down, as everything shifts around to make room for my ovaries.  Definitely not my favorite part of the cycle.  And I know what you’re thinking: if she can’t handle her ovaries being that big, how could she handle being pg?  Well, I don’t want to hear it.  We’ll cross that bridge when we come to it. 

7 thoughts on “Oops! Forgot the title!

  1. I totally understand about the uncomfortable ovaries. You just feel your internal organs shifting around each time you stand up or sit down. Not pleasant. I have assumed that pregnancy would be better in some respects because your uterus is meant to grow, right?

  2. You have every reason to be optimistic this cycle. Good luck with things and I will be anxious to see what happens!

  3. Good luck on the diet!! Grats on the growing follies (not the pain). And for the record, you get to complain about what ever you want!!

Leave a Reply

