Not-Wednesday Meme

I was tagged over at Teamwinks, and it sounded like some fun.  Here goes!

INSTRUCTIONS: Remove the blog in the top spot from the following list and bump everyone up one place. Then add your blog to the bottom slot, like so.

1) Doggy Mama
2) Life Lemons
3) Thinking Out Loud
4) Are We There Yet?
5) Outlandish Notions

Next select five people to tag: (if you haven’t done it already)
1) dcfullest
2) It’s Not in the Water
3) Lady In Waiting
4) It Could Take Three Months
5) Baby Moxie

What were you doing 10 years ago?

I was finishing my junior year of high school.

What were you doing 1 year ago?

Worrying because I was coming up on my one year anniversary of starting TTC.  I was working on convincing myself that it wasn’t a problem yet because I had only been ovulating for 6 months.

Five snacks you enjoy:
1) Wheat Thins (both plain and with cheese or dip)
2) Oreos
3) Beef Jerky
4) Chips
5) Salted almonds

Five songs to which you know all the lyrics: I can sing along with a whole lot of songs when the music is on, but I can remember hardly any all by themselves.

1) Wreck of the Day by Anna Nalick
2) Learning How to Smile by Everclear
3) If I Had A Million Dollars by Barenaked Laides
4) Hey Pretty by Poe
5) Angel by Sarah McLachlan

Five things you would do if you were a millionaire:
1) Build my dream house.
2) Pay off my parent’s bills and my siblings’ college fees.
3) Endow a scholarship at my alma mater.
4) Take the Grand Tour of Europe.
5) Invest and live off the interest.

Five bad habits:
1) I bite or pick at my lips if I let the skin get dry.
2) I pull my artificial nails off instead of dissolving them in acetone.
3) I don’t check my voicemail at work because I don’t like to talk to people on the phone.
4) I pile up once-worn clothes in the chair instead of hanging them back in the closet.
5) I play too much PlayStation on my days off.

Five things you like doing:
1) Hanging out with my girlfriends.
2) Cooking/entertaining.
3) Reading for pleasure instead of school.
4) Cross-stitching.
5) Napping in the hammock.

Five things you would never wear again:
1) Stirrup pants (gotta go with winks on this one)
2) Crimped hair and/or big bangs
3) Those big poofy bows on the wide hair clips
4) Body glitter
5) Cheap black sunglasses with neon orange/pink/yellow earpieces

Five favorite toys:

1) PlayStation
2) Digital Camera
3) MP3 player
4) My Nissan
5) Uno Attack game

6 thoughts on “Not-Wednesday Meme

  1. Oh, don’t tempt me with the FF — I’ve got the re-release of VII at home waiting on me to finish X-2. There’s just not enough time in the day, sometimes.

    I guess it’s only a bad habit when there are dishes to be washed and laundry to be sorted and I sit my butt on the couch instead.

Leave a Reply

