Q&A, Day 3

You know what I realized this morning?  I’m half-way through the 2ww.  I’m somewhere around 7dpo, but I’m not going to bother with figuring out exactly.  I just know that I should bleed next Wednesday or so, and I’m focused on that.  I’ve got a work trip this week and then Manly’s birthday is next week, so I’m hoping those keep my mind off of the whole hope thing.  It’s making me very, very happy to be able to just block this out of my mind. 

Anyway, I’ve still got many questions to answer 🙂  Starting the week off, Flicka asks: what comforts me most.

It sounds like a cheesy cliche, but curling up next to my husband is the best thing in the world to me.  Hearing his breath, feeling his skin next to mine, the weight of his arm around my body, knowing that I’m not alone.  And it’s not just an end-of-cycle thing; even if we’re just sitting on the couch watching tv, we’re touching each other.  I’m wound a lot tighter than Manly is, and being around him will truely just drain the tension out of me.  I’m able to let things go with school, with my job, with my family because I know I can rely on him to take up the slack when I just can’t handle it anymore.  He loves me, he supports me, and he comforts me, just by being who he is.

2 thoughts on “Q&A, Day 3

  1. I am so with you there. My guy was in Germany last week but he’s back now! Just being close to him lowers my blood pressure. Here’s a question for you (and I apologize if you answered this somewhere in an earlier post) where in the south do you live? what do you like and dislike about it?

Leave a Reply

