Excuses, excuses

I was going to temp this morning, but had some technical difficulties.  Namely, I couldn’t find the thermometer.  I know, I know, you think I’m losing my mind.  But there was a reason really!  A storm blew through last night, and a wind gust through my bedside window pushed the curtain into the lamp, which fell off the table, breaking the glass globe and knocking the thermometer off in the process.  It woke both of us up, and Manly cleaned up the glass since I couldn’t get out of my side of the bed.  Apparently he threw the therm, which I had had out on the tabletop, into the drawer while picking up the big bits of glass.  So this morning, all I could find was the remote control to the tv.  Which is singularly useless for checking your BBT.

Bottom line: pg status still unknown.  And I need a new lamp.

5 thoughts on “Excuses, excuses

  1. Hope you find that thermometer and hope it gives you a good number! I will be anxious to hear how things turn out.

  2. I have to admit–I’ve checked your blog twice this morning. I’m on pins and needles for you. I feel like since I have a long time before I will be at a point in my cycle where I can do anything, I have to live vicariously through you and the other women in this blogging community. Here’s hoping! (I know, I know, hope is a four-letter word for infertiles. But still…)

Leave a Reply

